The Reviews for The Wool Company online and offline.

Independent Reviews

The Reviews can be located lower down this page, please scroll down.

The Wool Company

Who are The Wool Company Ltd

The Wool Company Limited is a UK-based company that specializes in the retail of high-quality wool products such as clothing, blankets, throws, rugs, and accessories. The company sources its wool from British and New Zealand farmers and offers a wide range of products made from natural fibers such as Merino, Cashmere, Alpaca, and Mohair.

The company’s products are aimed at customers who value the quality and sustainability of natural fibers and are looking for ethically produced wool products.

The Wool Company has a reputation for producing high-quality wool products that are designed to last and has won several awards for its products and business practices.

What do The Wool Company Ltd provide

The Wool Company (thewoolcompany.co.uk) provides a wide range of wool products, including:

  1. Clothing: The company offers a variety of woolen clothing items, such as sweaters, cardigans, jackets, hats, and gloves, made from natural fibers like merino wool and alpaca.
  2. Bedding and blankets: The Wool Company provides high-quality bedding items such as duvets, pillows, and mattress toppers made from wool, as well as woolen blankets, throws, and comforters.
  3. Rugs and carpets: The company offers a selection of woolen rugs, carpets, and runners made from natural fibers such as merino wool, alpaca, and New Zealand wool.
  4. Accessories: The Wool Company also provides a range of woolen accessories such as scarves, socks, and shawls made from natural fibers.
  5. Yarns and fibers: The Wool Company offers a range of woolen yarns, fibers, and knitting patterns for those interested in knitting and other crafts.

The Wool Company provides high-quality woolen products made from natural fibers that are sustainable and environmentally friendly. The company is committed to providing excellent customer service and sources its wool from farmers who meet ethical and sustainability standards.

Contact Details:

The Wool Company Ltd
Higher Hill Farm
Cardinham
Bodmin
Cornwall
PL30 4EG

01208 821 113

Direct The Wool Company Website: http://www.thewoolcompany.co.uk/

Feefo Customer Review Samples

Fabulous!

Judith Cherry27 April 2023

Luxury Pashmina Shawl Burgundy
check icon
verified
Fabulous on all accounts… Product, quality, promptness of delivery, and excellence of customer service!

Trusted Customer27 April 2023

Cashmere Stole Ivory and 1 more
check icon
verified
Very prompt reply to my query regarding a delivery issue and a satisfactory outcome. Items beautifully packaged with a care sheet for both that was a nice individual touch.
A little bit of luxury!

Nicole McEwen27 April 2023

Large Luxury Sheepskin Pet Bed – Cornsilk
check icon
verified
amazing service from The Wool Company. we ordered a lovely sheepskin pet rug for our puppy and it’s her new favourite thing! Shipping was super fast and communication excellent. Highly recommend if you’re after something luxurious!
Lovely soft baby blanket

Trusted Customer26 April 2023

Softest Cotton Check Baby Blanket Soft Pink
check icon
verified
I bought a baby blanket for a friend of mine, it feels soft and the size is just right for het pram, very happy with it, but haven’t given it to her yet.

Sample Google Customer Reviews

The Wool Company
9B Callywith Gate, Launceston Rd, Bodmin

 
4 months ago
I’ve bought a few items over the last couple of years from The Wool Company (British company) and I have always been pleased with my purchased goods. …
Response from the owner4 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely words. We do try hard to offer gorgeous products alongside superb customer service. We are very pleased that you are happy with our products and service. We’ll keep trying to offer beautiful items and brilliant customer experience. Have a wonderful Christmas. From the Wool Company team. X
2 months ago
I received a small order today which arrived within 24 hours from Cornwall to Central Scotland. Very impressive.
Now going to buy a baby sheepskin and will look at other items too.
I only wish other online retailers were as efficient.
Response from the owner2 months ago
Good Morning and thank you for such a great review. As a small team,
we do try and go the extra mile to look after our customers and ensure we work to meet and exceed their expectations, so lovely to hear the courier also …More
6 months ago
The company service is absolutely excellent. I have two of the wool mattress toppers, they are worth every penny, very well made, comfortable and long lasting.
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thank you so much Sarah for your lovely review.
5 months ago
Purchased ,The Wool Company, double cellular wool blanket and it has a perculiar smell, not soft. This item will be returned.
3 years ago
Received my sheepskin rug today and it’s surpassed my expectations. I’ve bought a few from other companies in the past but this is by far my favourite. It’s bigger, softer, cosier and excellent quality. Not sure if I can bear to put it on …
3 years ago
This is probably the tenth time I’ve purchased something from The Wool Company and it never leaves me disappointed. I love their products, particularly the silk blend shawls which I’ll often give as gifts to friends and family. Their …
5 years ago
The lightweight cellular wool blanket at a weight of 2.5kg actually weighed a considerable 800g more than a standard Dormy wool blanket of a similar size and cost a staggering £12.98 in return postage costs due to the weight of the blanket. …
8 years ago
Ordered one Champagne Sheepskin Rug which arrived within two day’s, it’s so nice that I ordered another one, superb product and service is second to none. I shall look forward to shopping with The Wool Company again
3 years ago
Received my cushions today and am totally thrilled. Super quality and great service. I will be shopping again. Thank you so much.
3 years ago
A fabulous company to deal with. I have collected 5 of their beautiful pashminas over the years and everybody comments on how gorgeous they are when I wear them. Highly recommended.
2 years ago
Positive: Quality, Responsiveness

Received order in a couple of days, lovely quality verY pretty – great service – will definitely be back for more!!

3 years ago
Excellent service. My order arrived speedily and beautifully boxed for a perfect present. Will use again. Thankyou.
2 years ago
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

I have bought quite a few products from this company.
First rate service and luxurious quality is a guarantee from this company.

5 years ago
Bought the most beautiful baby shawl very quick on delivery would recommend this company excellent service well done and thank you
3 years ago
Great service from start to finish. Very helpful staff. Bought a cellular wool blanket ,it’s lovely 😊
3 years ago
I would like to say what a brilliant company, had a conversation on the phone to a lovely lady and she was so helpful in every way.

Great Help with my Buy to let investment

May 9, 2024

The team at RWinvest have been really helpful with my apartment purchase in Liverpool. I am new to the buy to let property market and really learnt a lot from both Bradley and Lewis. I am now the proud owner of an off plan property in The Gateway in Liverpool.

Top company with very helpful staff.

Joanne Gibson
5
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x